Still Justifying

Despite all my ramblings about how I came to the decision to start medicating, I still feel like I need to justify my decision. The featured image of this post is a set of scales.  As you can see, it’s already been tipped to reflect my decision, but it does not reveal the rationale by showing you what factors are weighing it down– mostly because I am still a little fresh at Photoshop (actually this image was crafted in MS Paint bc sometimes it’s just the easy way out) and the image started getting a bit confusing when I started adding stuff in.

By waresponsibilityy of affirmation, I will deposit one justification marble in this blog– you can also call it a badge I’m awarding myself– every time I remember one of the reasons I am sky-high on Concerta*.

This badge, Responsibility For Others, reminds me that my failures, my lack of accomplishment, my procrastinating, my difficulties in self regulation**  all have an effect on the people I love the most and for whom I have a great responsibility.  This, if you recall, was the straw that broke the camel’s back. It’s the reason that tipped the scales.

* Ok I’m not sky high. In fact, I am not really sure if it’s having any effect on me at all.

** I’m not THAT bad.  But I could use improvement, hence the drugs.

2 thoughts on “Still Justifying

Leave a Reply

