Ode To Pete

Peete Seeger died today.  Makes me sad, a bit.

Honestly, I don’t know a lot about the man, though his legend is hard to avoid. I have spent much time in the Hudson Valley where many of his widespread ripples of influence originated. I  worked at a camp that was over the hill from his home. Rumor has it that if you were lucky enough to get lost in that direction while hiking, he’d invite you in for a drink. He even preformed for them on occasion but not in the time that I was there.  That was all back in my Moving and Shaking days. His whole life was a moving and shaking one.   RIP.

Leave a Reply

